The official banner for the IEEE Conference on Virtual Reality + User Interfaces, comprised of a Kiwi wearing a VR headset overlaid on an image of Mount Cook and a braided river.

Conference Committee

General Chairs

  • Carolina Cruz-NeiraUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Greg WelchUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Xubo YangShanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Program Chairs

  • Yuta ItohThe University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Tabitha PeckDavidson College, USA
  • Voicu PopescuPurdue University, USA
  • Stefanie ZollmannThe University of Otago, New Zealand

3DUI Contest Chairs

  • BoYu GaoJinan University, China
  • Thammathip PiumsomboonUniversity of Canterbury, New Zealand
  • Jean-Rémy ChardonnetArts et Metiers Institute of Technology, France
  • Eike LangbehnHamburg University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Communications Chairs

  • Brook BowersUniversity of Georgia, USA
  • Alexander GiovannelliVirginia Tech, USA

Conference Awards Chairs

  • Frank SteinickeUniversität Hamburg, Germany
  • Shi-Min HuTsinghua University, China
  • Kiyoshi KiyokawaNara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
  • Luciana NedelFederal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
  • Missie SmithMeta Reality Labs, USA

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

  • Frank GuanSingapore Institute of Technology, Singapore
  • Jan SpringerUniversity of Arkansas, USA

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility Chairs

  • Aleshia HayesUniversity of North Texas, USA
  • John QuarlesUniversity of Texas at San Antonio, USA
  • Missie SmithMeta Reality Labs, USA
  • Dylan Fox XR Access, USA

Exhibits and Sponsors Chairs

  • Iana PodkosovaTU Wien, Austria
  • Khrystyna VasylevskaTU Wien, Austria

Finance Chairs

  • Arindam DeyMeta Reality Labs, USA

Local Arrangements Chairs

  • Elham "Ellie” EbrahimiUniversity of North Carolina at Wilmington, USA
  • John T. MurrayThe University of Central Florida, USA
  • Matias VolonteClemson University, USA

Posters Chairs

  • Ramiro Serrano VergelUniversity of Michigan, USA
  • Jian ChenThe Ohio State University, USA
  • Wole OyekoyaHunter College (CUNY), USA
  • Jerald ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, USA

Publications Chairs

  • Christos MousasPurdue University, USA
  • Mohammed Safayet ArefinColorado State University, USA
  • Lauren BuckTrinity College, Dublin, Ireland
  • Daniel ZielaskoUniversity of Trier, Germany

Publicity Chairs

  • Rajiv KhadkaIdaho National Laboratory, USA

Research Demonstrations Chairs

  • Kangsoo KimUniversity of Calgary, Canada
  • Alexandre Gomes de SiqueiraThe University of Florida, USA
  • Juan Sebastian MunozUnity, Canada

Student Volunteers Chairs

  • Matthew GottsackerUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Jason OrloskyAugusta University, USA

Tutorials Chairs

  • Ivan CondeUniversity of Arkansas, USA
  • Kapil Chalil MadathilClemson University, USA
  • Heide LukoschUniversity of Canterbury, New Zealand

Video Chairs

  • Abdul Mannan MohammedUniversity of Central Florida, USA

Web Chairs

  • Susan BethelUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Erica RecktenwaldUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Carole McDanielUniversity of Central Florida, USA

Workshop Chairs

  • Dirk ReinersUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Sergio Casas-YrurzumUniversidad de Valencia, Spain

XR Future Faculty Forum Chairs

  • Matt GottsackerUniversity of Central Florida, USA
  • Cassidy R. NelsonVirginia Tech, USA
  • Niall L. WilliamsUniversity of Maryland, USA
  • Lee LisleVirginia Tech, USA
  • Grace AhnUniversity of Georgia, USA
  • Misha SraUniveristy of California, Santa Barbara, USA
IEEE  IEEE Computer Society IEEE Visualization and Graphics Technical Community

Student Participation
Support Student Participation
JP Morgan Chase & Company
UA Little Rock, Emerging Analytics Center

Code of Conduct

©IEEE VR Conference 2024, Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society and the Visualization and Graphics Technical Committee